Joseph Phibbs World Premieres
& other chamber music

Chamber music | Music

Monday 16 November 7.30pm at St John's Downshire Hill

  • Krzysztof Chorzelski
  • Tamsin Waley-Cohen
  • Laurene Durantel
  • (click on thumbnail for artist information)

Krzysztof Chorzelski (viola), Tamsin Waley-Cohen (violin) & Laurene Durantel (piano)

Works by Benjamin Britten, Max Bruch, Eugène Ysaÿe and two new commissions by British Composer Award winner Joseph Phibbs.
The first Phibbs work is a violin suite inspired by the solo works of Bach and Ysaÿe and written for Tamsin Waley-Cohen.
The second, Letters from Warsaw for viola and piano, was commissioned by violist Krzysztof Chorzelski after he discovered, 10 years after his mother's death, the amazing story of her survival in Nazi-occupied Warsaw.


TICKETS: £8 / £12 / £18  (FREE for 8-25 year olds courtesy of the CAVATINA Ticket Scheme

Book this event  » Book offline  »
Multi-event deal

All 5 Chamber Music events for the price of 4!
SERIES TICKETS: £90 / £56 / £37

book chamber music deal  »